0 Menu

Confessin' the Blues VINYL BOX SET *preorder


Release Date: 11/9/18
This preorder will ship on or around the 11/9 street date.

THE ROLLING STONES have hand picked their favorite blues tracks for a compilation that's sure to be one of the best releases of the year. Proceeds from the sell of this record will go to WILLIE DIXON’S BLUES HEAVEN FOUNDATION.

This set features five records housed in a book mimicking original blues 78-rpm record releases.


Confessin’ The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin’ Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith’s guitar licks or Mick’s vocals and lyrics. As Ronnie Wood says: "That’s how Mick and Keith first got close as well, on the traincoming back from college. They noticed each other’s record collection and it was, 'Hey, you’ve got Muddy Waters. You must be a good guy, let’s form a band'".

The Rolling Stones have long been supporters of the Blues from before the start of their career right through to their latest album, Blue & Lonesome which featured their interpretations of the classics, many of which appear in their original versions here on Confessin’ The Blues. Mick Jagger was an early fan of the Blues: "The first Muddy Waters album that was really popular was Muddy Waters at Newport, which was the first album I ever bought".

Full Length Vinyl 1

Side A Side B

01 Rollin' Stone - By Muddy Waters
02 Little Red Rooster - By Howlin' Wolf
03 Dust My Broom - By Sonny Boy Williamson
04 I'm A King Bee - By Slim Harpo
05 Little Queenie - By Chuck Berry
01 Boogie Chillen - By John Lee Hooker
02 I Hate to See You Go - By Little Walter
03 Bright Lights, Big City - By Jimmy Reed
04 Love In Vain Blues - By Robert Johnson

Full Length Vinyl 2

Side A Side B

01 Just Like I Treat You - By Howlin' Wolf
02 You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover - By Bo Diddley
03 Ride 'Em On Down - By Eddie Taylor
04 Hoodoo Blues - By Lightnin' Slim
01 Just Your Fool - By Little Walter
02 All Your Love - By Magic Sam
03 I Can't Quit You Baby - By Otis Rush
04 Worried Life Blues (1990 - Remaster) - By Big Maceo Merriweather
05 Blues Before Sunrise - By Elmore James & The Broom Dusters

Full Length Vinyl 3

Side A Side B

01 Little Rain - By Jimmy Reed
02 Blue and Lonesome - By Little Walter
03 Stop Breakin' Down Blues - By Robert Johnson
04 You Gotta Move - By Mississippi Fred McDowell
01 I Just Want to Make Love to You - By Muddy Waters
02 Mona - By Bo Diddley
03 Boogie Children - By Boy Blue
04 Bad Boy - By Eddie Taylor

Full Length Vinyl 4

Side A Side B

01 Carol - By Chuck Berry
02 Rock Me Baby - By B.B. King
03 Crawdad. - By Bo Diddley
04 I Got to Go - By Little Walter
05 I Want to Be Loved - By Muddy Waters
01 Little Baby - By Howlin' Wolf
02 Suzie Q - By Dale Hawkins
03 Down The Road Apiece - By Amos Milburn
04 Don't Stay Out All Night - By Billy Boy Arnold
05 Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Pt. 1) - By Little Johnny Taylor

Full Length Vinyl 5

Side A Side B

01 Key to the Highway - By Big Bill Broonzy
02 The Prodigal Son - By Reverend Robert Wilkins
01 Mannish Boy - By Muddy Waters
02 Commit a Crime (1991 Chess Box Version) - By Howlin' Wolf
03 Damn Right I Got The Blues - By Buddy Guy
04 Confessin' the Blues (with Walter Brown) [Single Version] - By Jay McShann